TOM PETTY: A Country Tribute

The Tom Petty estate has assembled a new tribute album that features country stars.

Petty Country is due out on May 31st and it features Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton, Chris Stapleton, Marty Stuart, George Strait, The Brothers Osbourne and many more.

Two former Heartbreakers also appear on the album — Mike Campbell helps Margo Price on “Ways to Be Wicked,” while Benmont Tench appears on Rhiannon Giddens‘s take on “Don’t Come Around Here No More.”

The first single is Dierks Bentley‘s version of “American Girl.”


Petty Country Track Listing:

  1. “I Should Have Known It” – Chris Stapleton
  2. “Wildflowers” – Thomas Rhett
  3. “Runnin’ Down a Dream” – Luke Combs
  4. “Southern Accents” – Dolly Parton
  5. “Here Comes My Girl” – Justin Moore
  6. “American Girl” – Dierks Bentley
  7. “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” – Lady A
  8. “I Forgive It All” – Jamey Johnson
  9. “I Won’t Back Down” – Brothers Osborne
  10. “Refugee” – Wynonna Judd & Lainey Wilson
  11. “Angel Dream #2” – Willie Nelson & Lukas Nelson
  12. “Learning to Fly” – Eli Young Band
  13. “Breakdown” – Ryan Hurd feat. Carly Pearce
  14. “Yer So Bad” – Steve Earle
  15. “Ways to Be Wicked” – Margo Price & Mike Campbell
  16. “Mary Jane’s Last Dance” – Midland
  17.  “Free Fallin'” – The Cadillac Three feat. Breland
  18. “I Need to Know” – Marty Stuart and His Fabulous Superlatives
  19. “Don’t Come Around Here No More” – Rhiannon Giddens feat. Benmont Tench
  20. “You Wreck Me (Live)” – George Strait
Previous Post
Friday, February 23, 2024
Next Post
LUKE BRYAN: Down on the Farm

Lima, OH
6:44 am8:24 pm EDT
Feels like: 48°F
Wind: 10mph S
Humidity: 50%
Pressure: 30.01"Hg
UV index: 0
52°F / 32°F
59°F / 37°F
70°F / 61°F