CMA AWARDS: Lainey Wilson Wins Big

To say that Lainey Wilson was the queen of the 2023 CMA Awards would be pretty accurate. Of the nine nominations she received, Lainey took home five trophies, including the coveted Entertainer of the Year, Female Vocalist and Album of the Year categories.

Luke Combs and Hardy each earned two of their four respective nominations, and Jelly Roll was named the New Artist of the Year.

Chris Stapleton scored his seventh Male Vocalist trophy, while Old Dominion landed their sixth Vocal Group of the Year win and Brothers Osborne accepted their sixth Vocal Duo of the Year nod.

Props to hosts Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning who kept a jam-packed show flowing with their kitschy humor and good-natured teasing.


  • Entertainer of the Year: Lainey Wilson
  • Male Vocalist of the Year: Chris Stapleton
  • Female Vocalist of the Year: Lainey Wilson
  • Vocal Group of the Year: Old Dominion
  • Vocal Duo of the Year: Brothers Osborne
  • New Artist of the Year: Jelly Roll
  • Album of the Year: Lainey Wilson – Bell Bottom Country
  • Single of the Year: Luke Combs – “Fast Car”
  • Song of the Year: Luke Combs (songwriter –Tracy Chapman) – “Fast Car”
  • Music Video of the Year: Hardy and Lainey Wilson – “Wait in the Truck”
  • Musical Event of the Year: Hardy and Lainey Wilson – “Wait in the Truck”
  • Musician of the Year: Jenee Fleener



  • Jelly Roll with Wynonna Judd – “Need a Favor”
  • Luke Bryan – Medley: “Huntin, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day,” “One Margarita,” “That’s My Kinda Night,” “Play It Again,” “Country Girl (Shake It For Me).”
  • Ashley McBryde – “Light On in the Kitchen”
  • Cody Johnson – “The Painter”
  • Morgan Wallen with Eric Church – “Man Made a Bar”
  • Luke Combs – “Where the Wild Things Are”
  • Chris Stapleton – “White Horse”
  • Jordan Davis – “Next Thing You Know”
  • Lainey Wilson – “Wildflowers and Wild Horses”
  • Dan and Shay – “Save Me the Trouble”
  • Kelsea Ballerini – “Leave Me Again”
  • The War and Treaty – “That’s How Love is Made”
  • Jimmy Buffet tribute featuring Kenny Chesney, Mac McAnally, Alan Jackson and Zac Brown Band
  • Old Dominion and Meg Moroney – “Can’t Break Up Now”
  • Carly Pearce and Chris Stapleton – “We Don’t Fight Anymore.”
  • Hardy, Morgan Wallen and Post Malone – “John Deere Green” and “Pickup Man”
  • Tanya Tucker with Little Big Town – “Delta Dawn”
  • Jelly Roll and K. Michelle – “Love Can Build a Bridge”


Source: Premiere Prep

Previous Post
MIDLAND: Always the Bridesmaid
Next Post
SHANIA TWAIN: Crew Injured in Bus Crash

Lima, OH
6:26 am8:59 pm EDT
Feels like: 70°F
Wind: 5mph SSW
Humidity: 85%
Pressure: 30.05"Hg
UV index: 0
81°F / 59°F
81°F / 57°F
86°F / 64°F